Skip to Content

Roxanne C. Graham
Program Director
801-538-8699

Contact Roxanne »
  • A
  • A
  • A


PAB Board Members

Board Members

The Private Activity Bond Review Board is the governing body for the Private Activity Bond Authority (PAB) Program.  The Utah Legislature grants the Board the power to control, manage, and supervise the PAB Program.  The Board’s major responsibilities are to:  1) establish procedures, policies and criteria to effectively allocate the State’s private activity bond volume cap to meet the Legislature’s intent of maximizing this resource for the State’s social and economic benefit; 2) approve applications submitted for an allocation of volume cap; and 3) determine the volume cap amount to be allocated to approved applications.

The Private Activity Bond Review Board is composed of 11 members:

  • The Executive Director of the Governor’s Office of Economic Development (GOED) or his designee.
  • An employee of GOED designated by the Executive Director.
  • The State Treasurer or his designee.
  • The Chair of the Board of Regents or his designee.
  • The Chair of Utah Housing Corporation’s Board of Trustees or his designee.
  • Three elected or appointed County officials nominated by the Utah Association of Counties.
  • Three elected or appointed Municipal officials nominated by the Utah League of Cities and Towns.

The six local government members are appointed by the Governor with the consent of the Senate.  They serve for a term of four years and may be reappointed to serve a second term.

Private Activity Bond Board Membership
2016

John T. Crandall, Chairman
Executive Vice President
Manager – Utah Public Finance
George K. Baum & Company
15 West South Temple, Suite 1090
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone: (801) 538-0351
Fax: (801) 538-0354
E-mail: crandall@gkbaum.com
Theresa A. Foxley, Managing Director
Corporate Recruitment and Business Services
Governor’s Office of Economic Development
60 East South Temple, 3rd Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
Phone: (801) 538-8850
Fax: (801) 538-8888
E-mail: tfoxley@utah.gov
David Damschen, State Treasurer
State of Utah
215 State Capitol
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: (801) 538-1042
Fax: (801) 538-1465
E-mail: ddamschen@utah.gov
Grant S. Whitaker, President & CEO
Utah Housing Corporation
2479 S. Lake Park Blvd.
West Valley City, UT 84120
Phone: (801) 902-8290
Fax: (801) 902-8390
E-mail: gwhitaker@uthc.org
David A. Feitz, Executive Director
Utah Higher Education Assistance Authority
Board of Regents Building
The Gateway, 60 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone: (801) 321-7210
Fax: (801) 366-8470
E-mail: dfeitz@utahsbr.edu
Scott J. Bond, Assistant Chief Administrative Officer
Sandy City
1000 Centennial Parkway
Sandy, UT 84070
Phone: (801) 568-7100
Fax: (801) 483-6001
E-mail: sbond@sandy.utah.gov
First Term Expires: April 30, 2019
Bryan E. Thompson, County Clerk/Auditor
Utah County
100 East Center Street, Room #3600
Provo, UT 84606
Phone: (801) 851-8109
Fax: (801) 851-8232
E-mail: bryant@utahcounty.gov
First Term Expires: April 30, 2019
Wayne C. Parker, Chief Administrative Officer
City of Provo
351 West Center Street
Provo, UT 84603
Phone: (801) 852-6102
Fax: (801) 852-6107
E-mail: wparker@provo.utah.gov
Second Term Expires: April 30, 2019
K. Wayne Cushing, County Treasurer
Salt Lake County
2001 S. State Street, N-1200
Salt Lake City, UT 84190
Phone: (801) 468-3400
E-mail: kwcushing@slco.org
First Term Expires: October 31, 2016
James P. Davidson, City Manager
City of Orem
56 North State Street
Orem, UT 84057
Phone: (801) 229-7038
Fax: (801) 229-7031
E-mail: jpdavidson@orem.org 
Second Term Expires: April 30, 2019
Ricky Hatch, County Clerk/Auditor
Weber County
2380 Washington Blvd., Suite #320
Ogden, UT  84401
Phone: (801) 399-8400
Fax: (801) 399-8300
E-mail: rhatch@co.weber.ut.us
First Term Expires: April 30, 2019