Skip to Content

  • A
  • A
  • A


Governor’s Office of Economic Development Contacts

GOED ADMIN

Spencer P. Eccles
Executive Director

Mindy Vail
Assistant to the Executive Director
801-538-8769
mvail@utah.gov

Sophia DiCaro
Deputy Director
801-538-8823
sdicaro@utah.gov

Vatsala Kaul
Data Systems Manager
(801)538-8792
vkaul@utah.gov

Communications

Michael Sullivan
Director of Communications
801-538-8811
mgsullivan@utah.gov

Greg Slater
Marketing Communication Specialist
801-538-8627
gregslater@utah.gov

Marketing

Michael O’Malley
Director of Marketing
801-538-8879
momalley@utah.gov

Kaitlin Felsted
Marketing Communication Specialist
801-583-8747
kfelsted@utah.gov

Finance

John G. Bell
Finance Manager
801-538-8877
johnbell@utah.gov

Alisha Johnson
Budget & Accounting Officer
801-538-8819
ajohnson@utah.gov

Miles Farrington
Accounting Technician
801-538-8877
mfarrington@utah.gov

Marie Magré
Accounting Support
801-538-8868
mmagre@utah.gov

BUSINESS OUTREACH & INTERNATIONAL TRADE

Vince Mikolay
Managing Director
801-538-8799

Economic Clusters

Marshall Wright
Director of Aerospace & Defense Cluster
801-538-8710
mnwright@utah.gov

Kevin Jessing
Director of Life Sciences Cluster
801-538-8735
kjessing@utah.gov

Carol Cuchroe
State Science Advisor
801-538-8739
cgeorge@utah.gov

Adam Turville
Business Analysis
801-538-8708
aturville@utah.gov

Outdoor Recreation Office

Brad Petersen
Director
801-538-8873
bradp@utah.gov

Tara McKee
Outdoor Recreation Coordinator
801-538-8686
tmckee@utah.gov

International Trade & Diplomacy Office

Harvey Scott
Regional Director — Americas
801-538-8885
hscott@utah.gov

Brett Heimburger
Regional Director — Asia
801-538-8651
bheimburger@utah.gov

Franz Kolb
Regional Director — EMEA
801-538-8717
fkolb@utah.gov

Aaron Neuenschwander
Trade Mission Coordinator
801-538-8737
aneuenschwander@utah.gov

Bartly Mathews
STEP Grant Administrator
801-538-8619

Ariel Briggs
STEP Grant Program Coordinator
801-538-8778
abriggs@utah.gov

Rural Development Office

Delynn Fielding
Director
801-538-8638
dfielding@utah.gov

Jake Hardman
Rural Development Program Manager
801-538-8804
jhardman@utah.gov

Daniel Royal
Rural Incentives Analyst
801-538-8687
droyal@utah.gov

Technology Commercialization and Innovation Program (TCIP)

Vince Mikolay
Program Director
801-538-8799
vmikolay@utah.gov

Sharon Cox
Program Coordinator
801-538-8770
scox@utah.gov

CORPORATE RECRUITMENT & INCENTIVES

Christopher M. Conabee
Managing Director
801-538-8850
cconabee@utah.gov

Corporate Recruitment & Incentives

Eric Nay
Incentives Manager
801-538-8716
enay@utah.gov

Jenni Osman
Incentives Coordinator
801-538-8828
josman@utah.gov

Tamy Dayley
Senior Financial Analyst
801-538-8860
tdayley@utah.gov

Ron Andrus
Audit Analyst
801-538-8738
randrus@utah.gov

Contracts and Policy Manager
801-538-8746

Thomas Wadsworth
Incentive Analyst
801-538-8825
twadsworth@utah.gov

Private Activity Bond Authority

Roxanne Graham
Program Manager
801-538-8699
roxanneg@utah.gov

Procurement Technical Assistance Centers (PTAC)

Fred Lange
Director
801-538-8733
fglange@utah.gov

Chuck Spence
Deputy Director
801-538-8655
cspence@utah.gov

Myrna Hill
Administrative Assistant
801-538-8775
myrnahill@utah.gov

Alex Quayson-Sackey
Regional Director — Davis, Weber
& Morgan Counties
801-593-2242
aquayson@utah.gov

Cindy Roberts
Regional Manager — Cache Business
Resource Center
435-760-7937
croberts@cachebrc.com

Cory Holley
Regional Manager — Utah & Wasatch,
Central and Southeastern Utah Counties
801-830-9088
cholley@utah.gov

Joni Anderson
Regional Manager — SUU
435-586-8883
andersonjoni@suu.edu

Jonnie Wilkinson
Regional Manager — Salt Lake & Tooele Counties
801-957-6076
jwilkinson@utah.gov

Keith Christiansen
Regional Manager — Dixie Business Alliance
435-652-7754
keithchristiansen@utah.gov

Utah Broadband Project

Kelleigh Cole
Project Manager
801-538-8742
kcole@utah.gov

Broadband Project Coordinator
801-538-8831

TOURISM, FILM & GLOBAL BRANDING

Vicki Varela
Managing Director
801-538-1370
lvondere@utah.gov

Utah Office of Tourism

Dave Williams
Associate Managing Director
801-538-1317
dmwilliams@utah.gov

Barbara Bloedorn
Assistant to Director
801-538-1369
bbloedorn@utah.gov

Jay Kinghorn
Director of Communications and Digital Strategy
801-538-1422
jkinghorn@utah.gov

Andrew Gillman
Communication Coordinator
801-538-1759
agillman@utah.gov

Kaitlin Eskelson
Director of Partner Relations
Please see website

Rebecca Katz
Public Relations
801-538-1479
rkatz@utah.gov

Dave Hansford
Visitor Services
801-538-1367
dhansford@utah.gov

Lorraine Daly
Marketing Assistant
801-538-1306
ldaly@utah.gov

Kelly Day
Web & Cooperative Marketing Manager
801-538-1727
kday@utah.gov

Jim Buchanan
Research Coordinator
801-538-1375
jbuchanan@utah.gov

Matt Morgan
Visual Assets Manager
801-538-1378
matthewmorgan@utah.gov

Diane Wilson
Administrative Assistant and Tourism Conference
801-538-1312
dianew@utah.gov

Gael Hill
Scenic Byway Coordinator
801-538-1710
gaelhill@utah.gov

Tara Roner
Bookstore Manager
801-538-1398
troner@utah.gov

Ben Dodds
Call Center/Distribution
801-538-1716
bdodds@utah.gov

Patti Denny
Manager Travel Trade Program
801-538-1318
pdenny@utah.gov

Cicily Howell
Travel Trade Coordinator
801-538-1373
ckind@utah.gov

Utah Film Commission

Marshall Moore
Director
801-538-1377
mdmoore@utah.gov

Mimi Davis-Taylor
Producer Services Executive
801-538-1371
mdtaylor@utah.gov

Ricardo Flores
Marketing and Creative Executive
801-538-1379
rcflores@utah.gov

Derek Mellus
Producer Services Executive
801-538-1120
dmellus@utah.gov

Jenica Schultz
Executive Secretary
801-538-1332
EMAIL

ASSOCIATED PROGRAMS

Office of Consumer Health Services, Avenue H

Patty Conner
Director
801-538-8715
pconner@utah.gov

Sue Watson
Project Manager
801-538-8883
spwatson@utah.gov

Jill Goodmansen
Benefits Analyst
801-538-8833
jgoodmansen@utah.gov

Steve Gooch
Marketing Communication Coordinator
801-538-8669
sgooch@utah.gov

Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission

Bill Colbert
Commission Director
801-538-8876
bcolbert@utah.gov

STEM Action Center

Director

Meredith Mannebach
Program Manager
801-538-8765
mmannebach@utah.gov

Sue Redington
Program Coordinator
801-538-8678
sredington@utah.gov