Skip to Content

Vincent Mikolay
Managing Director
801-538-8799

Contact Vincent »
Click Me
Miller campus BRC
  • A
  • A
  • A


Business Resource Centers

In 2008, the Utah State Legislature signed into law the Utah Business Resource Centers Act.  Business Resource Centers (BRC) will increase the success rate of Utah businesses, providing services that will ultimately allow new and existing businesses to grow and flourish.

BRCs are entities established by the Governor’s Office of Economic Development at Utah public institutions of higher-education or other appropriate community locations. They are certified one-stop resource centers providing coordination of business support, education, tracking of clients, access to sources of funding, training, technical expertise, talent, and networking for new and existing businesses.

BRCs will partner with various business service providers located in their local service area and assist in the coordination of their activities, identify gaps in provided services, develop initiatives and provide opportunities.  Business service provider partners will include federal, state, county, city, academic, private and any other business service providers that desire to participate with the BRC.

Business Resource Centers are required to secure matching funds for this effort. Matching funds may be in the form of cash or in-kind (facilities, services, personnel, etc.) or as approved by the Governor’s Office of Economic Development.

The Governor’s Office of Economic Development will provide administrative oversight for the BRCs, maintain decision authority and act as fiscal agent.  A Business Resource Centers Advisory Board, formed by the Governor’s Office of Economic Development, provides operational oversight of, and coordination with, the Business Resource Centers.

Cache BRC
Bridgerland Applied Tech. Center
(BATC) West Campus
1410 N. 1000 W., Room 1901
Logan, Utah 84321
Cindy Roberts
435-760-7937
croberts@cachebrc.com
www.cachebrc.com
cache300
Box Elder County BRC
USU Brigham City Regional Campus
265 West 100 South
Brigham City, Utah 84302
Jason Yerka
435-797-1784
jason.yerka@usu.edu
box300
Northfront BRC
450 S. Simmons Way, Suite 100
Kaysville, Utah 84037
Steve Cloward
801-593-2104
spcloward@datc.net
www.northfront.org
north300
Private Sector BRC
Zions Bank BRC
120 S. Main Street,
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Beth Holbrook
801-844-8245
zions300
Tooele County BRC
USU Extension Campus
1021 W. Vine St.
Tooele, Utah 84074
Ryan Murray
435-882-6611 x3178
ryan.murray@usu.edu
 tooele300
Park City BRC
1100 Snow Creek Dr.
Park City, Utah 84060
Jon Beutler
435-714-0713
jon.beutler@parkcitybrc.com
 parkcity300
Heber Valley BRC
475 N. Main Street
Heber City, Utah 84032
Ryan Starks
435-654-3666
ryanstarks@gohebervalley.com
 heber300
Miller Business Resource Center
9750 S. 300 W.
Sandy, Utah 84070
Randy N. Schouten
801-957-5259
randy.schouten@slcc.edu
www.slcc.edu
 miller300
Utah Valley University (UVU) BRC
800 West University Parkway, 239
Orem, Utah 84058-5999
Roger Andrus
801-863-5456
randrus@uvu.edu
 uvu300
Uintah Basin BRC
810 East 200 North
Roosevelt, Utah 84066
USU Uintah Basin Regional Campus
320 North 2000 West
Vernal, Utah 84078
Mark Holmes
435-789-6100
mark.holmes@usu.edu
 uintah300
Castle Country BRC
120 East Main Street
Price, Utah 84501
Nick Tatton
435-636-3184
nickt@priceutah.net
Delynn Fielding
435-636-3295
delynn.fielding@carbon.utah.gov
www.btacenter.com
 castle300
Moab BRC
USU Moab Education Center
125 W. 200 S.
Moab, Utah 84532
MaryAnne LeMaitre
435-259-7432
canyonlandsconsulting@live.com
 moab300
Southern Utah University (SUU) BRC
77 North Main St.
Cedar City, Utah 84720
Craig Isom
435-586-4087
isom@suu.edu
 suu300
Dixie Business Alliance
Dixie State College
225 S. 700 E., UHB #127
St. George, Utah 84770
Len Erickson
435-652-7741
ericksonl@dixie.edu
Jill Elliss
435-652-7751
jelliss@dixie.com
 dixie300

 

Important Links

A Guide to Starting Your Business
One Stop Business Registration

Downloads

Related Links

Videos

USU BRC video

USU BRC Rededication

BRC Altitude Cycle

BRC Case Study: Altitude Cycle