Skip to Content

  • A
  • A
  • A

Board Members


Mel Lavitt
Needham and Company, LLC

Lavitt’s background is investment banking, focusing on capital market and M&A transactions in emerging growth, high tech, and medical industries.


Jerry Oldroyd
Ballard Spahr LLP

Oldroyd is a partner in the Business & Finance Department and is a member of the Communications, Energy & Project Finance, and Government Relations Group.


Margaret (Margo) Jacobs 
Sundance Institute Utah Advisory Board

After leaving Oracle Corporation in 2000, Margaret formed a marketing and public relations consulting firm. She now serves on the Sundance Institute Utah Advisory Board.


Christopher M. Conabee
Principal, Paladin Development Partners

Chris worked for PaineWebber Incorporated from 1983 through 1997.  Mr. Conabee went on to be a Founder and Principal of Paladin Development Partners, a noted Park City real estate development firm.

Brent Brown

Brent Brown
Automotive Group

Brown is the owner of Brent Brown Toyota Scion in Orem. He recently served on Toyota’s National Dealer Council and was a past recipient of Utah’s Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award.


Peter Mouskondis
Nicholas and Company

President, CEO, and 3rd Generation Owner of Nicholas and Co., Westminster College Foundation Board Member, IFDA Board Member, Independent Marketing Alliance Board Member, and Markon Board Member.


Robert Frankenberg

Bob was the Chairman & CEO of Novell, the world’s largest networking software company from 1994-1996. Bob has received numerous awards including the Silicon Valley Engineering Hall of Fame.




Bevan K. Wilson

Wilson is a lifelong public servant, business owner and rancher. Former member of Utah State Transportation Commission, he served 12 years on the Community Impact Board, three terms as Emery County Commissioner and as former president of the Emery County Chamber of Commerce.

Stefanie H. Bevans

Bevans is owner and CEO of both Design To Print, Inc. and Steamroller Copies, Inc., printing graphics for organizations such as the NBA and Olympic committees since 1992. Voted “Utah’s 100 fastest growing companies”. Has served and continues to work on many boards in her Southern Utah community.

Sue Johnson

Susan Johnson
Futura Industries

A graduate of Cal Poly, Johnson has worked in many manufacturing capacities, including as a plant manager in the largest steel foundry on the west coast. Johnson also serves on the Zions First National Bank and University of Utah Hospital boards.


Annette Meier

Meier is co-founder, director, president and chief operating officer at SDPI, having more than 20 years of experience in the oil and gas industry. Meier has been the recipient of numerous  awards over the years recognizing her for innovation and leadership.





Lorena Riffo – Jensen  VOX Creative 

President of VOX Creative. Riffo-Jensen has a decade experience in the public and private sectors.