STATE OF UTAH
GOVERNOR’S OFFICE OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (GOED)
PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION (PSUAC)
APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE

CONTESTANT

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS AND INFORMATION

General Statement: The Pete Suazo Athletic Commission (PSUAC) desires to provide courteous and timely
service to all applicants for licensure. To maximize its efficiency and level of service, the PSUAC will process
complete applications only. A complete application includes all applicable supporting documents and fees.
The fees are for processing your application and will not be refunded. Failure to complete the application and
supply necessary information may result in denial of licensure. Please read all instructions carefully.

Address of Record: The address listed on the application will be your address of record. All correspondence
from the PSUAC will be sent to that address. It is your responsibility to directly notify the PSUAC of any
change in address. Also, please note, the address of record is public information, available upon request and via
the Internet. You may choose to use a business address or a P.O. Box for your address of record rather than your
home address.

Social Security Number: Your social security number is classified as a private record pursuant to Title 63,
Chapter 2, Utah Government Records Access and Management Act (GRAMA). It is used as an individual
identifier for our licensing database and for purposes of child support enforcement pursuant to Subsection 78-32-
17(3) and is mandatory pursuant to Subsection 58-1-301(1), Utah Code Annotated, which implements the
requirements of 42 U.S.C. 666(a)(13). An application that does not include a social security number is
incomplete and cannot be processed.

Supporting Documents and Fees:

1 Submit a certificate verifying that you are HIV negative, dated not later than 180 days prior to the contest.
(63C-11-317(1), Utah Code Annotated).

2 Submit a certificate verifying that you are Hep B & C negative, dated not later than 380 days prior to the
contest. (R359-1-508. Hepatitis B Surface Antigen (HBsAg) and Hepatitis C Virus (HCV) Antibody Testing.

3 Submit a copy of your drivers license, passport, or birth certificate clearly indicating that you are 18 years of
age or older. (63C-11-308(5)(a), Utah Code Annotated).

4 Submit the “Certificate of Physical Examination,” dated not more than 60 days prior to the date of the
application. (63C-11-308(5)(d), Utah Code Annotated).

5 Submit the $30.00 non-refundable application processing fee for a contestant license. (63C-11-308(5)(c),
Utah Code Annotated).

6 Submit an accurate history of all matches engaged in since becoming a contestant, including information on
whether the applicant won or lost each contest, and the matches in which there was a knockout or technical
knockout. (63C-11-308(5)(e), Utah Code Annotated).

7 Submit to the PSUAC written acknowledgement of receipt, understanding, and intent to comply with the laws
and rules of unarmed combat in the State of Utah. (63C-11-308(5)(g), Utah Code Annotated).



Additional Important Information:
1. Laws and Rules: You are required to understand all Utah laws and rule pertaining to unarmed combat.
The following applicable laws and rules are available on the Internet at:

http://www.rules.utah.gov/publicat/code/r359/r859.htm.
http://le.utah.gov/~code/TITLE63C/63CO08.htm

You may also purchase the applicable laws and rules for a fee from Experior, 5486 South 1900 West,
Suite C, Taylorsville, Utah 84118, (801) 355-5009.

- Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act (UCA, Title 63, Chapter 11)
- Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rules (R359)

2. Age Requirement: Applicants must be 18 years of age or older at the time of the contest to compete as a
contestant. (UCA, 63C-11-308(5)(a)).

3. License Renewal: The Contestant License is valid for one year from the date of issuance.

4. Updating Address Information: Tt is the licensee’s responsibility to maintain a current address with the
PSUAC. If your address is incorrect, you will not receive renewal notices or other correspondences.

Make Licensure Fee Payable To: PSUAC

Mail Complete Application To:
By U.S. Mail

Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission
Governor’s Office of Economic Development
P.O. Box 146950
60 E. South Temple, Third Floor
World Trade Center
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6950

Telephone Number: 801-538-8876
Fax Number: 801-538-8888



APPLICATION FOR CONTESTANT LICENSE

GENERAL INFORMATION

Social Security Number:

Last Name: Maiden Name:
First Name: Middle Name:
Have You Ever Held an Utah Professional or Unarmed Combat License Before? Yes  No

If Yes, Name of Profession:

If Yes, License Number:

Gender (Male or Female): Date of Birth:

Hair Color Eye Color: Height: Weight:

PUBLIC MAILING ADDRESS

Street:

City: State: Zip:

County:

Telephone:

Email:

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SECTION - FOR PSUAC USE ONLY

License/Certificate Number:

Date License/Certificate Approved:

Approved By:

Date License/Certificate Denied:

Denied By:

Reason for Denial/Other Comments:




CONTESTANT QUALIFYING QUESTIONNAIRE

Answer “yes” or “no” for each question. All blanks must be filled in.

1. Have you ever applied for a license or received a license to practice in a licensed profession
under any name other than the name listed on this application?

2. Have you ever had a license, certificate, permit, or registration to practice in a licensed
profession denied, conditioned, curtailed, limited, restricted, suspended, or revoked in any
way?

3. Have you ever been permitted to resign or surrender your license to practice in a licensed

profession while under investigation or while action was pending against you by any
licensing agency, or criminal or administrative jurisdiction?

4. Is any disciplinary action pending against you now by any licensing agency?

5. Are you aware of any physical or mental condition that would prevent you from safely
participating in boxing or any other unarmed combat, that has not been cleared by a
physician?

6. Within the last six months, have you used any drugs (including recreational drugs) without a

valid prescription, the possession or distribution of which is unlawful under the Utah
Controlled Substance Act?

If you answer “Yes” to question 7 or 8, please provide an explanation for EACH and EVERY
arrest and/or conviction within the past 10 years.

7. Have you ever been arrested for, or charged with, a misdemeanor or felony charge in any
jurisdiction during the last 10 years?

8. Have you ever plead guilty to, no contest to, or been convicted of a misdemeanor or a felony
in any jurisdiction?

If you answered “Yes” to any of the above questions, please enclose with this application
complete information with respect to all the circumstances and the final result, if such has been
reached.

A “Yes” answer does not necessarily mean that you will not be granted a license; however, additional
documentation may be required by the PSUAC if the information submitted is insufficient.

Name: Signature: Date:




AFFIDAVIT AND RELEASE AUTHORIZATION

I am the applicant described and identified in this application for licensure, certification, or registration
in the State of Utah.

I am qualified in all respects for the license, certificate, or registration for which I am applying in this
application.

To the best of my knowledge, the information contained in the application and its supporting
documentation is free of fraud, misrepresentation, or omission of material fact.

To the best of my knowledge, the information contained in the application and its supporting
documentation is truthful, correct, and complete; and, discloses all material facts regarding the
applicant and associated individuals necessary to properly evaluate the applicant’s qualifications for
licensure.

I will ensure that any information subsequently submitted to the PSUAC in conjunction with this
application or its supporting documentation meets the same standard as set forth above.

I understand that it is unlawful and punishable as a class A misdemeanor to apply for or obtain a
license or to otherwise deal with the PSUAC or a licensing board through the use of fraud, forgery, or
intentional deception, misrepresentation, misstatement, or omission.

I understand that this application will be classified as a public record and will be available for
inspection by the public, except with regard to the release of information which is classified as
controlled, private, or protected under the Government Records Access and Management Act or
restricted by other law.

I authorize all persons, institutions, organizations, schools, governmental agencies, employers,
references, or any others not specifically included in the preceding characterization, which are set forth
directly or by reference in this application, to release to the PSUAC, State of Utah, any files, records,
or information of any type reasonably required for the PSUAC to properly evaluate my qualifications
for licensure, certification, or registration by the State of Utah.

Signature of Applicant:

Date of Signature:

Printed Name of Applicant:




STATE OF UTAH
UTAH SPORTS AUTHORITY
PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION (PSUAC)

WAIVER, HOLD HARMLESS AND RELEASE OF
LIABILITY

| , for myself, my heirs, successors, assigns, Agents
hereby waive, hold harmless and release the Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission (PSUAC) and the
State of Utah, its assigns, successors, enterprises, agents representatives and employees from any and all
claims, losses, damages and/or causes of action I may have or will have which arise or could arise from
any activity associated with organized boxing, kickboxing or MMA in the State of Utah as sanctioned by
the Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission or by any third party and which may occur during my
participation in the organized boxing, kickboxing or MMA activity in any capacity whatsoever.

I acknowledge that boxing, kickboxing and MMA is a dangerous activity and can result in property
damage, or serious bodily injury or death. I voluntarily and knowingly accept the risk of participation and
assume full responsibility for the risk of participation. I understand and agree that this Waiver, Hold
Harmless and Release of Liability Agreement is for claims, losses, damages and/or causes of action
that may accrue in the future, as well as for my known or unknown claims, losses, damages, and/or causes
of action I may have at the time I sign this document.

I agree that in consideration for the participating in the boxing, kickboxing or MMA activity in any
capacity whatsoever that this Waiver, Hold Harmless and Release of Liability Agreement shall and
will be interpreted as broadly and inclusively as possible under any applicable law and if any part of it
shall be deemed invalid, then the remaining portion shall continue to be in full force and effect.

I have read this document and state that no oral representations, statements, or inducements apart from
this document have been made to me. I sign this Waiver, Hold Harmless and Release of Liability
Agreement voluntarily and with full knowledge of its significance. | also understand that this Waiver,
Hold Harmless and Release of Liability will remain in effect until said agreement is revoked by me.

Full name and address:

Signature: Dated:

Witness: Dated:




HIPAA AUTHORIZATION TO RELEASE MEDICAL INFORMATION

I, , authorize the Pete Suazo Utah Athletic

(Name of Contestant)

Commission to release any of my medical information to the following:

Any Physician in Utah:

(List any exceptions)

Any Emergency Medical Technician in Utah:

(List any exceptions)

Any Hospital in Utah:

(List any exceptions)

The Promoter:

(Promoter’s name)

My Father:

(Father’s name)
My Mother:

(Mother’s name)
My Wife:

(Wife’s name)

Any Athletic Commission that is a member of the Association of Boxing
Commissions (ABC):

(State in which Athletic Commission resides)

Any Physician out of the State of Utah:

(List any exceptions)

Any Emergency Medical Technician out of the State of Utah:

(List any exceptions)

Any Hospital out of the State of Utah:

(List any exceptions)




Al’ly other immediate famlly member (brother, sister, aunt, uncle, grandparent — name and relation).

The following people not otherwise listed:
(List other people)

I understand that this “HIPAA Authorization to Release Medical Information” will
remain in effect 365 days from the date below. | also understand that I reserve the
right to revoke (rorm Psuac-20) the contents herein at any time during the period this

form is valid and complete a new form.

(Contestant’s Signature) (Date)
(Commission Representative) (Date)
(Date)

(Contestant Representative)



PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION

ACKNOWLDEGEMENT OF RECEIPT OF RULES/LAW

By initialing in the box(es) below, I verify that I have read and understand the following:

Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act - Utah Code Annotated (UCA),
Title 63, Chapter 11 (governing legislation).

Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission (PSUAC) Act Rule R359.

Current motions of the Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission (as of the date below).

Protocols.

Printed name:

Signature:

Date:




Contestant Responsibilities

Protocol Establishing Penalties for Late Arrivals
Adopted 4/26/2011

e Contestants are required to arrive at the venue 2 hours before the scheduled event start time.

e A contestant who arrives at the venue 30 minutes late is subject to a $25.00 fine or ten percent of
their purse, which ever is greater.

e Any contestant who arrives at the venue 45 minutes late is subject to a $50.00 fine or twenty percent
of their purse, which ever is greater.

e Any contestant who arrives at the venue 60 minutes late is subject to a $100 fine or fifty percent of
their purse, which ever is greater; and a 60 day administrative suspension and cancelation of their
bout.

Protocol for Administrative Suspension of Non-Performing Contestants
Adopted 4/26/2011

e Any contestant who has lost their last eight bouts by submission, technical knockout or knockout
shall not be approved to compete in the State of Utah.

e Any contestant who has lost nine of their last ten bouts by submission, technical knockout or
knockout shall not be approved to compete in the State of Utah.

e Any contestant who has lost their last ten bouts by decision, submission, technical knockout or
knockout shall not be approved to compete in the State of Utah.

e Any contestant who has lost thirteen of their last fifteen bouts by any means shall not be approved to
compete in the State of Utah.

Contestants are required to remain in the dressing room or locker room after checking in with the
commission, until after your fight. If you would like to leave, you are required to have a good reason. You
will need to be escorted by an Inspector or Commission member. A Second or your Manager may run
errands for you, including providing music to the D.J., or getting equipment/supplies from your car.

It is your responsibility to bring any required protective gear, including cup and properly fitting mouthpiece,
to the venue. Only pre-sealed bottle water or clear electrolyte drinks may be consumed prior to the fight.
You are not permitted to consume energy drinks and they are prohibited in the dressing room.

The Promoter provides medical insurance to treat any injuries sustained during your fight. Please ensure
you inform and document any injuries with the ringside physician during your Post Fight Physical Exam. If
your injuries require medical treatment, you need to be timely in seeking treatment and submitting a claim
to the insurance provider. Please notify the promoter if you seek medical attention to facilitate the claims
process. The promoter is responsible to pay any insurance deductibles. Keep records of all your
correspondence and medical bills.

You are required to comply with the direction give by a Commission Inspector, Commissioner or Director.

Name Signature Date



PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION (PSUAC)

CONTESTANT MEDICAL HISTORY FORM
APPLICANT INFORMATION (to be completed by contestant)

0 MALE OO FEMALE

Last Name First Name Middle Date of Birth

Street Address City State Zip

Home Phone Number ( ) Mobile Phone Number ( )

Business Phone Number  ( ) Email Address

Height Weight Eye Color Hair Color
MEDICAL HISTORY (to be completed by contestant)
1. Have you taken any prescription/non-prescription medications in the last 90 days? O vYes O No
If yes, list all medications taken in the last 90 days, dosage and last use:

2. Areyou allergic to any medications? O vYes O No If yes, which ones?

3. Have you ever had any of the following? (answer all questions)
a. Allergies yes no m. Heart Trouble yes no
b. Bleeding Tendencies yes no n. Hernia yes no
c. Asthma yes no 0. Tuberculosis yes no
d. Chronic Cough yes no p. Kidney Trouble yes no
e. Dizzy or Fainting Spells yes no g. Rheumatic Fever yes no
f. Diabetes yes no r. Shortness of Breath yes no
g. Vision Problems yes no s. Skin Disease yes no
h. Frequent Headaches yes no t. Chest Pain yes no
i.  Seizures/Convulsions yes no u. Psychiatric Problems yes no
j.  Hepatitis yes no v. Surgery/Operations yes no
k. Neck Injuries yes no X. Spinal Injuries yes no
I.  Palpitations (racing heart rate) yes no y. Serious Head Injury yes no

4, If “yes” to any of the above, please explain:

5.  Total number of knockouts received: Date of last knockout (month, day, year):

Longest duration of unconsciousness:
Ever knocked unconscious in other sport or in any other way? O vyes O no

If yes, explain:

6.  Have you ever sustained any neck, spinal or other injury or have any other information concerning your health, past or

present, which is not covered by the previous questions? O vyes O no If yes, please explain.
Amateur Boxing Record Wins Losses Draws
Professional Boxing Record Wins Losses Draws
Amateur Unarmed Combat Record Wins Losses Draws
Professional Unarmed Combat Record Wins Losses Draws

AFFIRMATION (to be completed by contestant)

| hereby swear or affirm, under penalty of perjury, that the statements made in this report are true, complete and correct;
further | realize that any intentional misrepresentation may result in disciplinary action against my license.

Print Name

Signature

Date



PSUAC UNARMED COMBAT LICENSING PHYSICAL EXAMINATION
(TO BE COMPLETED BY THE EXAMINING PHYSICIAN ONLY)

NAME GENERAL APPEARANCE HEIGHT WEIGHT TEMPERATURE
OCTOLOGIC NOSE

External Trauma O Yes O No | Instability O Yes O No
Perforated Drum O Yes 0O No | Recent Trauma O Yes O No
OROPHARYNX Obstruction O Yes O No

Loose Teeth O Yes O No | ADENOPATHY

Tonsils O Normal O Abnormal O Yes O No

FACE TESTES

Recent Trauma O Yes O No 0 Normal OO0 Abnormal

Jaw and Temporomandibular Joints LUNGS (RALES)

0 Normal 0 Abnormal 0 Normal 00 Abnormal
ABDOMEN ENLARGED GLANDS GOITER
Enlargement of Liver O Yes O No O Yes O No O Yes O No
Hernia O Yes O No
Enlargement of Spleen O Yes O No 0O Femoral O Iguinal O Ventral
CARDIOVASCULAR
Blood Pressure (supine) (upright)

Blood Pressure after 100 hops Blood Pressure 2 minutes later

Heart Rate (supine) (after two minutes exercise

HEART

Pulse Rhythm O Normal O Abnormal Apical Impulse O Heavy O Normal
Enlargement O  Yes O No Murmurs O Yes O No
BREAST (FEMALE CONTESTANTS)

Mass O Yes 0ONo Tenderness O Yes O No Discharge O Yes O No
GYNECOLOGICAL EXAM (FEMALE CONTESTANTYS)

O Normal OO0 Abnormal
MUSCULOSKELETEL
Hands O Normal O Abnormal Comments:

Wrists O Normal O Abnormal Comments:
Elbows O Normal O Abnormal Comments:
Shoulder Girdle O Normal O Abnormal Comments:
Lower Extremities O Normal O Abnormal Comments:
REFLEXES
Pupils Romberg Knee Jerks Babinski
NEUROLOGIC
Mental Status Orientation /3
5-minute recall /3
Cranial Nerves O Normal O Abnormal Strength O Normal O Abnormal
Tone O Normal O Abnormal Gait O Normal O Abnormal
Coordination: O Normal O Abnormal
Finger to Nose O Normal O Abnormal Tandem Gait O Normal O Abnormal

COMMENTS OF EXAMINING PHYSICIAN

I hereby certify that I have examined the named individual and in my opinion, this individual is medically fit to participate as a
contestant in a professional boxing, kick boxing, martial arts or other unarmed combat competition. I also attest that I do not
have a professional relationship with, nor financial interest in the earnings of this individual.

MUST BE COMPLETED AND SIGNED BY M.D. OR D.O.

PRINT NAME OF EXAMINING PHYSICIAN

PHYSICIANS LICENSE NUMBER

SIGNATURE OF EXAMINING PHYSICIAN

ADDRESS OF PHYSICIAN

TELEPHONE NUMBER OF PHYSICIAN

DATE




AMATEUR/PROFESSIONAL STATUS
ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

I acknowledge that if I participate in a professional unarmed combat contest, I am no longer eligible to
participate in any amateur unarmed combat events, including any event sanctioned by USA Boxing

(amateur boxing).

If I compete in any unarmed combat contest, other than amateur boxing sanctioned by USA Boxing
(amateur boxing), I will acknowledge that I may be ineligible to compete in any subsequent event

sanctioned by USA Boxing.

I also acknowledge if [ am competing as an amateur, [ am not being paid or provided money (purse) for
competing in an amateur unarmed combat event, with the exception of reasonable travel and lodging

expenses AW with Utah per diem rates.

Participant’s Name (Please Print)

Participant’s Signature Date

Commission Member or Designee’s Signature Date





