Information about COVID-19 grants, loans and programs

The Utah Film Commission Advisory Committee assists the Utah Film Commission in achieving its strategic initiatives by providing feedback and advocating for the film industry within the community. Committee members meet quarterly to help set goals, monitor progress and provide feedback on potential projects as appropriate.


Blake Anderson, president of the Larry H Miller Megaplex Theaters
Jacqueline Cerva, co-founder of what is now Utah Film Center’s Artist Foundry
Matthew Crandall, partner at Utah Film Studios
Jon Dean, co-founder of Spark XR
Bob Frankenberg, owner of NetVentures
Margo Jacobs, Utah Governor’s Office of Economic Development Board
Carolyn Leone, president of the Motion Picture Association of Utah
Arthur Van Wagenen, Excel Entertainment
Meredith Lavitt, director of Sundance Institute’s Ignite program
Jeff Miller, director of production at Vineyard Productions
Naja Lockwood, Board of CAAM in San Francisco (Center for Asian American Media).
Richard Scott, dean of the School of Arts, Communications Media at Salt Lake Community College’s South City campus
Lorena Riffo-Jensen, director of government affairs, community relations and member communication for Molina Healthcare of Utah and Idaho
Kelly Stowell, executive director of the Center for Education, Business, and the Arts and the Kane County Film Commission in Kanab
Jenny Mackenzie, award-winning documentary filmmaker