Information about COVID-19 grants, loans and programs

The Go Utah Board, identified in H.B. 348 as the Business and Economic Development Subcommittee of the Unified Economic Opportunity Commission, includes 15 members appointed to four-year terms by Gov. Cox. No more than eight members are from one political party, with membership representing diverse state regions.

The Board promotes and encourages economic opportunity for all Utahns and the commercial, financial, industrial, agricultural, and civic welfare of the state.

Board members also advise office staff on the development, attraction, retention, and expansion of businesses, industries, and commerce within Utah.

The Board generally meets on the second Thursday of the month at the Governor’s Office of Economic Opportunity located at 60 East South Temple, Suite 300, Salt Lake City, Utah 84111. Board meetings follow the Utah public meetings policy.

Board of Directors

Carine Clark

Go Utah Board Chair

Silicon Slopes Commons


    Tanner Ainge

    Banner Ventures

    Managing Partner

      Stefanie Bevans

      Design to Print

      CEO & Owner

        Brad Bonham

        Walker Edison


          Doug Dilley

          Parker Aerospace

          General Manager Commercial Flight Controls Division

            Geri Gamber

            Southeastern Utah Association of Local Governments

            Executive Director

              Susan Johnson

              Futura Industries


                Heather Kahlert

                The Kahlert Foundation

                Executive Vice President

                  Roger Killpack

                  Service Drug


                    Annette Meier

                    Superior Drilling Products

                    President & COO

                      Andrea Moss

                      Nelnet Bank

                      President & CEO

                        Steve Neeleman

                        Go Utah Incentives Committee Chair


                        Founder & Vice Chairman

                          Kira Slawson

                          Blackburn & Stoll, LC


                            Jesse Turley

                            Bank of America Private Bank

                            Managing Director

                              Ted Wilson

                              Former UCAIR Executive Director

                              Former Salt Lake City Mayor

                                Related Information


                                2021 BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE

                                Unless noted below, board meetings are held at the Utah Governor’s Office of Economic Opportunity (60 East South Temple, 3rd Floor Salt Lake City, Utah 84111) from 10 a.m. to noon.

                                In accordance with the Utah Open and Public Meetings Law, notice of any changes in the following schedule will be made at least 24 hours in advance on the Utah Public Notice Website.

                                Board meeting parking will be validated only at City Creek parking (click here for directions).

                                Applications requesting board action must be received by the deadlines noted below.

                                Application Deadlines
                                Board Meeting Dates
                                April 1, 2021May 13, 2021
                                May 1, 2021June 10, 2021
                                June 1, 2021July 8, 2021
                                July 1, 2021August 12, 2021
                                August 1, 2021September 9, 2021
                                September 1, 2021October 6, 2021
                                October 1, 2021November 10, 2021
                                November 1, 2021December 9, 2021
                                December 1, 2021January 13, 2022