COVID-19 pandemic: Commercial Rental Assistance Program info

The Governor’s Rural Partnership Board is made up of a diverse group of Utahns representing universities, the League of Cities and Towns, Department of Workforce Services, Division of Indian Affairs and the following industries: agriculture, travel, rural utilities, oil, gas and mineral extraction industries; and five rural members appointed by the governor, with at least one representative from a private rural business.

The director of the Office of Rural Development (ORD) serves as staff to the Governor’s Rural Partnership Board and its executive committee. The ORD director works with the GRPB executive committee to develop agendas for board meetings, held at least semiannually. The ORD director also provides opportunities for board members to review business development grants and incentives administered by the Office of Rural Development, and assists in the development of required reporting.

Open Positions

Two Governor’s Rural Partnership Board positions are open. One for Agriculture and one At-large position. Candidates can apply at Please email Rebecca Dilg at applications and resumes.

GRPB Members

_Lt. Governor

Spencer J. Cox

_GRPB Co-Chair, At-Large

Steve Styler

    _GRPB Board Member, At-Large

    Shannon Ellsworth

      _GRPB Board Member, Association of Governments

      Geri Gamber

        _GRPB Board Member, Tourism

        Joan Hammer

          _GRPB Board Member, VP of USU Extension Services

          Dr. Brian Higginbotham

            _GRPB Board Member, SUU, President's Designee

            Stephen Lisonbee

              _GRPB Board Member, At-Large

              Michael McCandless

                _GRPB Board Member, At-Large

                Michael McKee

                  _GRPB Board Member, Oil, Gas and Mining

                  Robert Miller

                    _GRPB Board Member, Agriculture

                    Tim T. Munns

                      _GRPB Board Member, Utah League of Cities and Towns

                      Emily Niehaus

                        _GRPB Board Member, Rural Utilities

                        Jeff Peterson

                          _GRBP Board Member, At-Large

                          Brian Raymond

                            _GRPB Board Member, Department of Workforce Services

                            Zachary Whitwell

                              _GRPB Board Member, Utah Association of Counties

                              Commissioner Kent Wilson

                                _GRPB Board Member, At-Large

                                Jason Yerka


                                  _Program Support Specialist

                                  Joshua Wiggins



                                    Utah State Code

                                    GRPB Annual Report

                                    GRPB Board Meeting Information

                                    Nov. 7, 2018AgendaMinutes
                                    Feb. 22, 2019AgendaMinutes
                                    April 17, 2019AgendaMinutes
                                    Sept. 4, 2019AgendaMinutes