_Executive Director

Q. Val Hale

vhale@utah.gov

_Deputy Director

Benjamin Hart

benhart@utah.gov

_Managing Director of Internal Operations

Jill Flygare

jflygare@utah.gov

_Managing Director of Tourism, Film and Global Branding

Vicki Varela

vvarela@utah.gov

_Managing Director of Business Services

Ginger Chinn

gchinn@utah.gov

_Executive Director of STEM Action Center

Tami Goetz

tgoetz@utah.gov

Executive Director

_Executive Director

Q. Val Hale

vhale@utah.gov

_Executive Assistant

Lynne Mayer

801-538-8769 lmayer@utah.gov

Avenue H

_Program Director

Susan Watson

801-538-8883 spwatson@utah.gov

Business Services

_Managing Director of Business Services

Ginger Chinn

gchinn@utah.gov

_Program Support Specialist

Beckie Page

801 538-8793 beckiepage@utah.gov

_Aerospace and IT Cluster Director

Chanel Flores

801-538-8739 cflores@utah.gov

_TCIP Fund Manager

Clark Cahoon

801-538-8895 ccahoon@utah.gov

Compliance

_Managing Director of Internal Operations

Jill Flygare

jflygare@utah.gov

_Compliance Director

Jim Grover

jimgrover@utah.gov

_Compliance Auditor

Laraib Sial

801-538-8819 lsial@utah.gov

_Compliance Auditor

Matthew Wallace

matthewwallace@utah.gov

Corporate Recruitment

_Deputy Director

Benjamin Hart

benhart@utah.gov

_Business Development and Corporate Incentives Manager

Thomas Wadsworth

801-538-8825 twadsworth@utah.gov

_Corporate Recruitment Outreach Director

Michael O’Malley

801-538-8879 momalley@utah.gov

_Director Industry and Talent Initiatives

Kimberlee Carlile

801-538-8669 kcarlile@utah.gov

_Program Coordinator

Larry Shepherd

801-538-8770 larryshepherd@utah.gov

Finance

_Managing Director of Internal Operations

Jill Flygare

jflygare@utah.gov

_Finance Director

Kamron Dalton

801-538-8877 kdalton@utah.gov

_Lead Financial Analyst

Jason Marden

801-538-8822 jmarden@utah.gov

_Financial Analyst

Sandy Olney

801-538-8613 sandyolney@utah.gov

_Financial Analyst

Sean Brownell

801-538-8871 srbrownell@utah.gov

International Diplomacy

_Director of Diplomacy and Protocol

Franz Kolb

801-538-8717 fkolb@utah.gov

Marketing & Communications

_Communications Director

Aimee Edwards

801-538-8811 edwards@utah.gov

_Marketing & Communications Specialist

Tony Young

801-538-8722 tonyyoung@utah.gov

Office of Outdoor Recreation

_Program Manager

Tara McKee

801-538-8686 tmckee@utah.gov

_Program Specialist

Rose Smith

801-538-8652 rosesmith@utah.gov

_Intern

Danielle Haddad

(801) 538-8714 dhaddad@utah.gov

Operations

_Managing Director of Internal Operations

Jill Flygare

jflygare@utah.gov

_Operations Support Specialist

Taneesa Wright

801-538-8870 taneesawright@utah.gov

_Internal Auditor

Greg Jeffs

801-538-8708 gjeffs@utah.gov

_Electronic Business Project Manager, Salesforce Administrator

Kristen Jensen

801-450-0550 kjensen@utah.gov

_Salesforce Administrator

Jaron Janson

801-538-8638 jjanson@utah.gov

_Senior Business Analyst

Lyle Almond

801 538-8753 lalmond@utah.gov

_Economic Development Analyst

Dane Ishihara

801-538-8895 dishihara@utah.gov

Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission

_Director

Scott Bowler

801-538-8876 psuac@utah.gov

Procurement Technical Assistance Centers

_Director

Chuck Spence

801-538-8655 cspence@utah.gov

_Deputy Director - PTAC

Keith Christiansen

801-538-8756 keithchristiansen@utah.gov

_Administrative Assistant

Kierstin Anderson

801-538-8775 kkanderson@utah.gov

_Regional Manager-Salt Lake & Tooele Counties

Jonnie Wilkinson

801-957-5357 jwilkinson@utah.gov

_Regional Manager - Cache Business Resource Center

Cindy Roberts

435-760-7937 croberts@cachebrc.com

_Regional Manager - SUU

Joni Anderson

435-586-8883 AndersonJoni@suu.edu

_Regional Manager - Davis, Weber, & Morgan Counties

Alex Quayson-Sackey

801-593-2242 aquayson@utah.gov

Rural Development

_Director

Linda Gillmor

801-538-8804 lgillmor@utah.gov

_Rural Economic Development Outreach Specialist

James Dixon

801-538-8687 jdixon@utah.gov

_Rural Economic Development Outreach Specialist

Nan Anderson

435-287-4170 nanderson@utah.gov

State of Utah Broadband Outreach Center

_Director

Kelleigh Cole

801-538-8831 kcole@utah.gov

STEM Action Center

_Executive Director of STEM Action Center

Tami Goetz

tgoetz@utah.gov

_Program Director

Sue Redington

801-538-8697 sredington@utah.gov

_Foundation Director

Allison Spencer

801-520-5235 aspencer@utah.gov

_Project and Engagement Specialist

Kellie Yates

801-538-8765 kellieyates@utah.gov

_STEM Program Specialist

Clarence Ames

801-538-8617 cames@utah.gov

_STEM Liaison between DWS and STEM AC

Lynn Purdin

801-538-8787 LPURDIN@utah.gov

_Communications Manager

Katherine Kireiev

(801) 538-8747 kkireiev@utah.gov

_STEM Mobile Bus Program Coordinator

Brad Hunsaker

801-538-8892 brhunsaker@utah.gov

_Office Manager

Melanie Shepherd

801-538-8800 melanieshepherd@utah.gov

_STEM Bus Program Coordinator

Molly Bock

801-538-8893 mbock@utah.gov

Technology Commercialization & Innovation Program

_TCIP Fund Manager

Clark Cahoon

801-538-8895 ccahoon@utah.gov

Utah Office of Tourism

_Managing Director of Tourism, Film and Global Branding

Vicki Varela

vvarela@utah.gov

_Incentives Coordinator

Julia Barnhouse

801-538-8828 jbarnhouse@utah.gov

_Associate Managing Director

Dave Williams

801-538-1317 dmwilliams@utah.gov

_Communications & Digital Strategy Director

Jay Kinghorn

801-538-1422 jkinghorn@utah.gov

_Partner Relations Coordinator

Dave Hansford

801-538-1367 dhansford@utah.gov

_Budget, Contracts & Marketing Coordinator

Lorraine Daly

801-538-1306 LDALY@utah.gov

_Web & Cooperative Marketing Manager

Kelly Day

801-538-1727 kday@utah.gov

_Special Programs Coordinator

Ben Dodds

801-538-1716 bdodds@utah.gov

_Executive Assistant

Diane Wilson

801-538-1312 dianew@utah.gov

_Communications Coordinator

Andrew Gillman

801-538-1759 agillman@utah.gov

_Global Specialist

Becky Johnson

801-538-1318 beckyjohnson@utah.gov

_Program Specialist

Celina Sinclair

801-538-1710 csinclair@utah.gov

_PR Manager

Emily Moench

801-538-1479 emoench@utah.gov

_Travel Trade Manager

Rachel Bremer

801-538-1384 rbremer@utah.gov

_Business Intelligence & Research Analyst

Rachel Stone

801-538-1387 rachelstone@utah.gov

Rosanne Winder

rwinder@utah.gov

_Web & Content Specialist

Rosie Serago

801-538-1326 rserago@utah.gov

_Photo Editor

Sandra Salvas

801-538-1378 ssalvas@utah.gov

Utah Film Commission

_Director

Virginia Pearce

801-538-8740 vpearce@utah.gov

_Producer Services Executive

Derek Mellus

801-538-1120 DMELLUS@utah.gov

_Marketing and Creative Executive

Ricardo Flores

801-538-1379 rcflores@utah.gov

_Film Office Manager / Coordinator

Melissa Jackson

(801) 538-1332 melissajackson@utah.gov

_Film Office Coordinator

Syd Smoot

801-538-8611 ssmoot@utah.gov

Connect with us

Follow us and tell your friends. Get the latest news and updates form Utah’s business community.

Sign up for Utah Talks

Get the latest news from Utah’s business community.