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STATE OF UTAH 
GOVERNOR’S OFFICE OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (GOED) 

PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION (PSUAC)  
APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE 

 

SECOND 

General Statement: 

The Pete Suazo Athletic Commission (PSUAC) desires to provide courteous and timely service to all applicants for licensure.  To maximize its efficiency and 

level of service, the PSUAC will process  complete applications only.  A complete application includes all applicable supporting documents and fees.  The 

fees are for processing your application and will not be refunded. Failure to complete the application and supply necessary information may 

result in denial of licensure.  Please read all instructions carefully. 

Address of Record: 

The address listed on the application will be your address of record.  All correspondence from the PSUAC will be sent to that address.  It is your responsibility 

to directly notify the PSUAC of any change in address.  Also, please note, the address of record is public information, available upon request and via the 

Internet.  You may choose to use a business address or a P.O. Box for your address of record rather than your home address. 

Social Security Number: 

Your social security number is classified as a private record pursuant to Title 63, Chapter 2, Utah Government Records Access and Management Act (GRAMA).  

It is used as an individual identifier for our licensing database and for purposes of child support enforcement pursuant to Subsection 78-32-17(3) and is 

mandatory pursuant to Subsection 58-1-301(1), Utah Code Annotated, which implements the requirements of 42 U.S.C. 666(a)(13).  An application that does 

not include a social security number is incomplete and cannot be processed. 

Supporting Documents and Fees: 

 

1.       Submit the $40.00 non-refundable application-processing fee for a second license.  (63C-11- 308(6)(b), Utah Code Annotated). 
2. Submit to the Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission written acknowledgement of receipt, understanding, and intent to comply with the 

laws and rules pertaining to unarmed combat in the State of Utah. (63C-11, Utah Code Annotated). 

 
Additional Important Information: 

1. Laws and Rules:  You are required to read and have knowledge all of the Laws and Rules of Unarmed Combat within the State of Utah. 

               The following Laws and Rules are available on the internet via:   

  http://www.rules.utah.gov/publicat/code/r359/r859.htm               http://le.utah.gov/~code/TITLE63C/63C08.htm 

You may also purchase the applicable laws and rules from: Experior, 5486 South 1900 West, Suite C Taylorsville, Utah 84118 (801) 355-5009 

-Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act ( UCA, Title 63, Chapter 11 

-Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rules (R359) 

2. Age Requirement:  Applicants must be 18years of age or older at the time of the contest. 

3. License Renewal:  The Seconds License is valid for one year from the date of issuance. 

4. Updating Address Information: It is the Licensee's responsibility to maintain a current address with the PSUAC. If your address is incorrect, you     

       will not receive notices and/or other correspondences. 

Make Licensure Fee Payable To:    PSUAC               

                                                   Mail Complete Application To:                         By U.S. MAIL 

PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION 
Governor's Office of Economic Development 

  

  

 

 

Telephone Number: 801-538-8876                   60 E. South Temple, 3rd Floor 
Fax Number: 801-708-0849 P.O. Box 146950 
  Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6950 

http://www.rules.utah.gov/publicat/code/r359/r859.htm
http://le.utah.gov/~code/TITLE63C/63C08.htm
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PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION 
SECOND LICENSE APPLICATION 

 
 
 

PLEASE PRINT THE FOLLING INFORMATION 

 
 

Last Name                                                           First Name                                     Middle Name 

 
 

Social Security Number  
 
              
Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY) 

 
Street                                                                                                                                                  City                                             State                     Zip Code                             Country 

 
Business Street                                                                                                                                 City                                             State                     Zip Code                             Country 
 
Telephone Number 

 
Email   

  M       F 
Gender(Circle) 

YesNo 
Have you ever held any PSUAC License  

 
 

(IF Yes) Profession 

 
 

(IF Yes) License Number 

Business Legal name: Maiden Name 

QUALIFYING QUESTIONAIRE 
Answer "yes" or  "no" for each question.  All blanks must be filled in. 

 
l. ________ Have you ever applied for a license or received a license to practice in a licensed profession under any 

name other than the name listed on this application? 
 

2. ________  Have you ever had a license, permit, or registration to practice in a licensed profession denied, 
conditioned, curtailed, limited, restricted, suspended, or revoked in any way? 

 

3. ________  Have you ever been permitted to resign or surrender your license to practice in a licensed profession 
while under investigation or while action was pending against you by any licensing agency, or criminal 
or administrative jurisdiction? 

 

4. ________  Is any disciplinary action pending against you now by any licensing agency? 
 

5. ________  Within the last six months, have you used any drugs (including recreational drugs) without a valid    
prescription, the possession or distribution of which is unlawful under the Utah Controlled Substance 
Act? 

 

6. ________  Have you ever been arrested for, or charged with, pled guilty or no contest to, or been convicted of a 
misdemeanor or felony charge in any jurisdiction during the last 10 years? Minor traffic offenses, such as 
parking or speeding violations need not be listed but motor vehicle offenses such as driving while impaired 
or intoxicated must be disclosed. 

 
If you answered “Yes” to any of the above questions, please enclose with this application complete information with respect to all 

the circumstances and the final result, if such has been reached. 

 
A "Yes" answer does not necessarily mean that you will not be granted a license; however, additional documentation may 
be required by the PSUAC if the information submitted is insufficient. 
 
 
Name: ________________________________ Signature:____________________________________Date:______________  

 
 

 
License Number: 

 
 
Date Approved: 

 
 
Approved by: 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

 

(IF) Denied Reason 
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PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION 
SECONDS LICENSE APPLICATION 

AFFIDAVIT AND RELEASE AUTHORIZATION 

 
I am the applicant described and identified in this application for licensure, certification, or registration in the State of Utah. 

 
I am qualified in all respects for the license, certificate, or registration for which I am applying in this application. 

 
To the best of my knowledge, the information contained in the application and its supporting documentation is free of 
fraud, misrepresentation, or omission of material fact. 

 
To the best of my knowledge, the information contained in the application and its supporting documentation is truthful, correct, and 
complete; and, discloses all material facts regarding the applicant and associated individuals necessary to properly evaluate the 
applicant's qualifications for licensure. 

 
I will ensure that any information subsequently submitted to the PSUAC in conjunction with this application or its supporting 
documentation meets the same standard as set forth above. 

 
I understand that it is unlawful and punishable as a class A misdemeanor to apply for or obtain a license or to otherwise deal with the 
PSUAC or a licensing board through the use of fraud, forgery, or intentional deception, misrepresentation, misstatement, or omission. 

 
I understand that this application will be classified as a public record and will be available for inspection by the public, except 
with regard to the release of information which is classified as controlled, private, or protected under the Government Records 
Access and Management Act or restricted by other law. 

 
I authorize all persons, institutions, organizations, schools, governmental agencies, employers, references, or any others 
not specifically included in the preceding characterization, which are set forth directly or by reference in this application, to 
release to the PSUAC, State of Utah, any files, records, or information of any type reasonably required for the PSUAC to 
properly evaluate my qualifications for licensure, certification, or registration by the State of Utah. 
 
 

Printed name: _________________________ Signature: ______________________________Date:___________      

 

OFFICE USE ONLY 
 
Application Complete:        Yes / No 
 
License fee taken out of contestant’s purse?   Yes / No. 
 
If “Yes”, is contestant’s contract annotated to reflect fee deduction?      Yes / No. 

 

Name of contestant:    

 
Issued Receipt #      

 

 

Commission Review (Name):    

 

 


