Meet The Team

Leadership

Dan Hemmert
Executive Director

801-538-8769
danhemmert@utah.gov

Ben Hart
Deputy Director

801-538-8799
benhart@utah.gov

Kori Ann Edwards
Managing Director of Operations

801-538-8623
kaedwards@utah.gov

Ryan Starks
Managing Director of Business Services

801-538-8794
ryanstarks@utah.gov

Vicki Varela
Managing Director of Tourism & Film

801-538-1369
vvarela@utah.gov

Pete Codella
Associate Managing Director of Communications

801-538-8774
pcodella@utah.gov

Team

BUSINESS SERVICES

Ryan Starks

Ryan Starks

Managing Director of Business Services

801-538-8794
ryanstarks@utah.gov

Image

Alecia Hart

Strategic Programs Manager

801-664-3560
aleciahart@utah.gov

Deveney Reber

Deveney Reber

Program Support Specialist

801-538-8793
dreber@utah.gov

Center for Rural Development

James Dixon

James Dixon

Associate Director

801-538-8687
jdixon@utah.gov

Eden Johnson

Eden Johnson

Rural Outreach Manager

801-699-3204
emjohnson@utah.gov

International Trade & Diplomacy

Franz Kolb

Franz Kolb

Director

801-538-8717
fkolb@utah.gov

Utah Broadband Center

Rebecca Dilg

Rebecca Dilg

Director

801-538-8681
rdilg@utah.gov

Image

Claire Warnick

Program Manager

801-450-6682
cwarnick@utah.gov

Utah Immigration Assistance Center

Natalie El-Deiry

Natalie El-Deiry

Director of Immigration and New American Integration

303-241-6232
natalieeldeiry@utah.gov

Utah Innovation Center

Linda Cabrales

Linda Cabrales

Director

385-228-6134
lcabrales@utah.gov

Jared Goodspeed

Jared Goodspeed

Program Manager

435-817-7682
jbgoodspeed@utah.gov

Bon Lee

Bon Lee

Outreach Coordinator

801-538-8719
bonlee@utah.gov

Procurement Technical Assistance Center (PTAC)

Chuck Spence

Chuck Spence

Director

801-538-8655
cspence@utah.gov

Thomas Gerke

Thomas Gerke

Regional Manager - Utah, Wasatch & Juab counties

801-863-8713
tgerke@utah.gov

Image

Greyson Jones

Regional Manager - Beaver, Garfield & Iron counties

435-865-8884
lgreysonjones@suu.edu

Paula Kramer

Paula Kramer

Regional Manager - Metro Salt Lake, Tooele & Summit counties

801-538-8756
pkramer@utah.gov

Troy McClain

Troy McClain

Regional Manager - Box Elder, Cache & Rich counties

435-750-3273
tmcclain@btech.edu

Alex Quayson-Sackey

Alex Quayson-Sackey

Regional Manager - South Salt Lake county

801-957-5357
aquayson@utah.gov

John Robbins

John Robbins

Regional Manager - Davis, Morgan & Weber counties

801-593-2242
jrobbins@utah.gov

Rita Vigor

Rita Vigor

Regional Manager - Daggett, Duchesne, Uintah, Carbon, Emery, Grand & San Juan counties

435-820-0744
rvigor@utah.gov

Joshua Wiggins

Joshua Wiggins

Regional Manager - Washington, Kane, Piute, Wayne, Sevier, Millard & Sanpete counties

435-674-8483
jcwiggins@utah.gov

Sara Ortiz

Sara Ortiz

Program Support Specialist

801-538-8775
sortiz@utah.gov

COMMUNICATIONS

Pete Codella

Pete Codella

Associate Managing Director of Communications

801-538-8774
pcodella@utah.gov

Tony Young

Tony Young

Media Relations Manager

801-538-8722
tonyyoung@utah.gov

Amy Steinbrech

Amy Steinbrech

Communications Specialist

801-538-8679
aksteinbrech@utah.gov

Mike Racanelli

Mike Racanelli

Senior Creative Lead

801-538-8627
mracanelli@utah.gov

Kaitlyn Clarke

Kaitlyn Clarke

Digital Media Specialist

801-660-0028
kclarke@utah.gov

Deborah Lin

Deborah Lin

Project Manager

801-502-4401
dlin@utah.gov

CORPORATE RETENTION & RECRUITMENT

Ben Hart

Benjamin Hart

Deputy Director

801-538-8799
benhart@utah.gov

Larry Shepherd

Larry Shepherd

Corporate Incentives Analyst

801-538-8770
larryshepherd@utah.gov

Daniel Royal

Daniel Royal

Director of Corporate Growth & Business Development

801-538-8625
dtroyal@utah.gov

Lance Soffe

Lance Soffe

Targeted Industries Director

801-414-6584
lancesoffe@utah.gov

Kyle Palmer

Kyle Palmer

Associate Director for the Unified Commission

385-418-3694
kylepalmer@utah.gov

Abby Hunsaker

Abby Hunsaker

Analyst

801-538-8704
ahunsaker@utah.gov

Ashleigh Jensen

Ashleigh Jensen

Policy Analyst

385-515-0084
ashleighjensen@utah.gov

OPERATIONS

Kori Ann Edwards

Kori Ann Edwards

Managing Director of Operations

801-538-8623
kaedwards@utah.gov

Michael Hall

Michael Hall

Contracts & Policy Manager

801-538-8676
mlhall@utah.gov

Greg Jeffs

Greg Jeffs

Internal Auditor

801-368-1957
gjeffs@utah.gov

Kendelle Christiansen

Kendelle Christiansen

Office Administrator

801-538-8628
kkchristiansen@utah.gov

Amanda Goodell

Amanda Goodell

Executive Assistant

801-538-8769
afgoodell@utah.gov

Elizabeth Henrikson

Elizabeth Henrikson

Receptionist

801-538-8680
ehenrikson@utah.gov

Business Intelligence

Rebecca Brown

Rebecca Brown

Director of Business Intelligence

801-503-5580 m
801-538-8720 w
rebeccabrown@utah.gov

Lyle Almond

Lyle Almond

Senior Business Analyst

801 538-8753
lalmond@utah.gov

Compliance

Jim Grover

Jim Grover

Director

801-538-8660
jimgrover@utah.gov

Scott Hollist

Scott Hollist

Compliance Analyst

801-538-8675
scotthollist@utah.gov

Ruqia Qasim

Ruqia Qasim

Compliance Analyst

801-538-8730
rqasim@utah.gov

Laraib Sial

Laraib Sial

Compliance Auditor

801-538-8619
lsial@utah.gov

Parker Smiley

Parker Smiley

Compliance Analyst

801-538-8680
psmiley@utah.gov

Matthew Wallace

Matthew Wallace

Compliance Auditor

801-538-8673
matthewwallace@utah.gov

Finance

Kamron Dalton

Kamron Dalton

Director

801-538-8677
kdalton@utah.gov

Jason Marden

Jason Marden

Financial Manager

801-538-8624
jmarden@utah.gov

Sandy Olney

Sandy Olney

Financial Analyst

801-538-8613
sandyolney@utah.gov

Crystal Garza

Crystal Garza

Financial Analyst

801-538-8636
crystalg@utah.gov

Utah Office of Regulatory Relief

Dane Ishihara

Dane Ishihara

Director

801-538-8664
dishihara@utah.gov

Sarah Nielsen

Sarah Nielsen

Research Analyst

801-450-5923
sjnielsen@utah.gov

UTAH OFFICE OF TOURISM & FILM

Utah Office of Tourism

Vicki Varela

Vicki Varela

Managing Director of Tourism & Film

801-538-1369
vvarela@utah.gov

Dave Williams

Dave Williams

Associate Managing Director

801-538-1317
dmwilliams@utah.gov

Julia Barnhouse

Julia Barnhouse

Office Manager

801-538-8828
jbarnhouse@utah.gov

Jody Blaney

Jody Blaney

Global Markets Specialist

385-495-7191
jblaney@utah.gov

Rachel Bremer

Rachel Bremer

Global Markets Director

801-347-3454
rbremer@utah.gov

Lorraine Daly

Lorraine Daly

Marketing & Budget Coordinator

801-538-1306
ldaly@utah.gov

Kelly Day

Kelly Day

Co-op Marketing Manager

801-538-1727
kday@utah.gov

Ben Dodds

Ben Dodds

Visual Assets Coordinator

801-538-1716
bdodds@utah.gov

Zach Fyne

Zach Fyne

Global Markets Specialist

385-395-8211
zfyne@utah.gov

Dave Hansford

Dave Hansford

Visitor Services

801-538-1367
dhansford@utah.gov

Taylor Hartman

Taylor Hartman

Global Content & Tour Specialist

385-395-5535
thartman@utah.gov

Kim Heys

Kim Heys

Web Content Editor

801-538-8680
kheys@utah.gov

Denise Jordan

Denise Jordan

Marketing Analytics & Research Manager

801-538-1375
denisejordan@utah.gov

Becky Keeney

Becky Keeney

Operations & Marketing Director

801-538-1318
beckyjohnson@utah.gov

Melissa Kinney

Melissa Kinney

Integrated Creative Producer

801-538-1373
mkinney@utah.gov

Anna Loughridge

Anna Loughridge

Public Relations Manager

801-538-1380
aloughridge@utah.gov

Bianca Lyon

Bianca Lyon

Director of Community & Partner Relations

801-538-1374
blyon@utah.gov

Arianna Rees

Arianna Rees

Community Engagement & Communications Specialist

801-538-8680
ariannarees@utah.gov

Sandra Salvas

Sandra Salvas

Visual Asset Manager

801-538-1378
ssalvas@utah.gov

Rosie Serago

Rosie Serago

Design & Content Strategist

801-538-1326
rserago@utah.gov

Celina Sinclair

Celina Sinclair

Partner Relations Lead

801-538-1710
csinclair@utah.gov

Erin Foster Smith

Erin Foster Smith

Research Assistant II

425-786-6662
erinsmith@utah.gov

Flint Timmins

Flint Timmins

Destination Development Lead

801-538-1394
fdtimmins@utah.gov

contact icon

Diane Wilson

Executive Assistant

801-538-1312
dianew@utah.gov

Liz Wilson

Liz Wilson

Special Projects & Customer Service Assistant

801-538-1900
lizawilson@utah.gov

Utah Film Commission

Virginia Pearce

Virginia Pearce

Director

801-538-8740
vpearce@utah.gov

Melissa Jackson

Melissa Jackson

Office Manager & Coordinator

801-538-1332
melissajackson@utah.gov

Christina Martin

Christina Martin

Marketing & Communications Manager

801-538-1379
cmmartin@utah.gov

Derek Mellus

Derek Mellus

Production Manager

801-538-1120
dmellus@utah.gov

Celi Haslam

Celi Haslam

Film Production Specialist

801-538-1371
ahaslam@utah.gov