Procurement Technical Assistance Center

PTAC’s mission is to help Utah businesses successfully compete in the government marketplace by providing knowledgeable and outstanding customer service.

Looking to become a client? Apply Now.

PTAC offices throughout the state are open and available for free in-person one-on-one counseling. To contact the PTAC regional manager nearest you, please scroll down to view contact information for our managers.

If we may be of any assistance, please get in touch with us at ptac@utah.gov or 1-801-538-8655.

What We Do

Utah’s Procurement Technical Assistance Center (PTAC) helps Utah businesses find, bid, and win procurement opportunities with public federal, state, and local entities. Through one-on-one and group counseling, PTAC educates and assists Utah businesses to compete more effectively in the government marketplace.

Thank you, PTAC, for your insights, knowledge, and guidance as I completed the online SBA WOSB self-certification. You were responsive and helpful when I contacted you with questions about aligning my sam.gov and sba.gov records. When I saw on the SBA website that EchoWolf Solutions is now certified, I just had to reach out and let you know of my positive experience with the SLC PTAC. I appreciate your expertise, kindness, patience, and educational resources and support through this exciting time for my business.

– Sally White, EchoWolf Solutions, LLC


PTAC Offices

Our Team

Chuck Spence
PTAC Director

Chuck Spence

801-538-8655
cspence@utah.gov

Image
Regional Manager - South Salt Lake county

Alex Quayson-Sackey

801-957-5357
aquayson@utah.gov

Image
Regional Manager - Beaver, Garfield & Iron counties

Joni Anderson
Image
Regional Manager - Box Elder, Cache & Rich counties

Troy McClain

435-757-9025
tmcclain@btech.edu

Paula Kramer
Regional Manager - Metro Salt Lake, Tooele & Summit counties

Paula Kramer

801-538-8756
pkramer@utah.gov

Cameron Findlay
Regional Manager - Washington, Kane, Piute, Wayne, Sevier, Millard & Sanpete counties

Cameron Findlay

435-652-7754
findlay@utah.gov

Jach Schons
Regional Manager - Daggett, Duchesne, Uintah, Carbon, Emery, Grand & San Juan counties

Jack Schons

435-613-5198
jschons@utah.gov

Thomas Gerke
Regional Manager - Utah, Wasatch & Juab counties

Thomas Gerke

801-863-8713
tgerke@utah.gov

Josh Wiggins
Regional Manager - Davis, Weber & Morgan counties, & Program Support Specialist

Joshua Wiggins

801-231-9402
jcwiggins@utah.gov